Now Accepting Charlotte E. Ray Award Nominations Until Jan. 21, 2022

Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 01/10/2022
12:00 AM


Call for Nominations:

The 34th Annual Charlotte ERay Awards Ceremony


GWAC is now accepting nominations for the 2022 Charlotte ERay Award. Do you know someone who encompasses the spirit of Charlotte ERay, the first Black woman attorney in the United States and the first woman admitted to practice law in DC? Do you know someone that you consider to be a pioneer? Are they accessible to others within the legal community? Have they made significant contributions to the legal community?

Submit your nomination today for the Charlotte ERay Award recipient.
New Deadline for nominations is Monday, January 21, 2022.


Click here to submit nominations.