Past Presidents

GWAC Past Presidents at 2018 Networking & Awards Reception
(Hosted by Vinson & Elkins LLP)

Term in OfficeName
2020-2021Erinn D. Martin
2019-2020Maryam Hatcher
2018-2019Carla Jordan-Detamore
2017-2018Janea Hawkins
2016-2017Alicia M. McNeal
2015-2016Brandes S. G. Ash
2014-2015Melanie E. Bates
2013-2014Shara Chang
2012-2013Meredith P. Graves
2011-2012Josephine Nelson Harriott
2010-2011Valencia Rainey
2009-2010Nakeasha L. Sanders
2008-2009Lani P. Shaw
2007-2008Michelle Thomas
2006-2007Ayoka Campbell
2005-2006Kirra L. Jarratt
2002-2005Rita Sampson
2001-2002Tara J. Fentress
1999-2001Norma Brown Hutcheson
1997-1999Elicia Pegues Spearman
1995-1997Kim Kendrick
1993-1995Cheryl L. Ziegler
1991-1993Grace E. Speights
1989-1991Gloria R. Sulton
1988-1989Kathryn A. Ellis
1986-1988Belva D. Newsome
1984-1986N. Denise Wilson-Taylor
1982-1984Cecilie A. Vaughters-Johnson
1980-1982Ruth R. Banks
1978-1980Lenore H. Cameron
1976-1978Barbara Whiting-Wright: President Pro Temp 1974-1976

To learn more about each of our past presidents, please click on a name above.